R Hottie

So unexpectedly, I met this man— let’s refer to him as R Hottie earlier this month at the Miami Film Festival Opening Party.

I was dancing and moving around with my group of friends all night– it was a blast but I have been in my 5in heels for the last few hours and I am already feeling the need to sit down. There is of course, very limited seating and ALAS! I found a single chair at an occupied table. Mind you, its dark lighting, plus I am feeling buzzed.

I sat down on the chair without looking up and said, “I am sorry to take your chair but I only need it for a few seconds” and then a male voice responds,

“How many seconds is that, exactly?”

I looked up to see who was talking to me and there he was… R Hottie. He was wearing a nice smile, slicked curly hair, a white shirt and jean jacket. He was wearing these round glasses and I swear, I saw a spark there.

Thinking to myself — he is sexy!

“Well, more like 6 minutes rather than a few seconds”

R Hottie’s smile widens and said, “Well for the next 360 seconds this chair is available to you!”

We hit it off. We started talking–danced with me–mind you, I am NOT a good salsa dancer at all–but he was cool about it and we still had a great time. This event was open bar so we drank together, shared small talks with friends. I felt awesome. Everything was awesome. R Hottie leaned in for a kiss but I leaned back– I just felt it wasn’t the right moment. But I definitely wanted to.

He took my phone number and offered for me to stay at the party (as my squad was ready to leave) but I opted to leave with my ppl. We said our cya laters and I left with a big smile on my face.

TBC…

 

Author: Elena

My road from heartache to finding true love (eventually)

Leave a Reply

